Hillcrest High School Band

Building Excellence, One Patriot at a Time

FLSH3151_edited.jpg
FLSH3534_edited.jpg
FLSH3635_edited.jpg
IMG_8945_edited.jpg
FLSH3909_edited.jpg
IMG_8947_edited.jpg
IMG_9031_edited.jpg
IMG_9034.HEIC
 

2022-2023 Leadership Team Results

Congratulations to those selected to be a part of the 2022-2023 Leadership Team! We are very excited to have such a great group of students share their talents and continue to promote excellence within our program.


We appreciate everyone taking the time to audition/interview. Being a leader doesn't require a title, and we sincerely hope that even if you were not selected, you will continue to serve our program by demonstrating integrity, hard-work, passion, and commitment in all aspects of your life.

Drum Major

Morgan Taylor

Band Captain

Mahana Carnethon

Flute/Clarinet Section Leader

Lorelai Mesecher

Saxophone Section Leader

Hunter Strickland

Trumpet Section Leader

Woods Hobbs

Trombone Section Leader

Abigail Trimble

Baritone Section Leader

Jaiden Lardell

Tuba Section Leader

Reginal King

Percussion Section Leader

Kurtis O'Neal

Color Guard Captain

Elizabeth Bright

Majorette Captain

Anna Grayce Jones

Danceline Captain

Jada Holt

 
 

Upcoming Events

Make sure you check out the Band Calendar for more details!

Visual Ensemble Interest Meeting

Tuesday, February 8

An interest meeting for any student wishing to audition for the Visual Ensemble (Color Guard, Majorette, and Danceline) will be held at 5:30pm in either the band room or theater. Signs will be posted directing you to a location. This meeting is highly encouraged for any student interested in auditioning!

Jazz Band Rehearsals

Monday, February 7
Monday, February 14
Monday, February 28

All rehearsals will be from 3:30-5:00pm

MPA Rehearsals (for Concert Band Members)

Tuesday, February 1
Thursday, February 3
Tuesday, February 8
Thursday, February 10
Tuesday, February 15
Thursday, February 17
Tuesday, February 22
Tuesday, March 1
Thursday, March 3
Tuesday, March 8

All MPA rehearsals are REQUIRED for anyone enrolled in a Concert Band class for the Spring semester. Those not enrolled are welcome to attend. Rehearsals will be held from 3:30-5:00pm.

Pre-MPA Concert

Thursday, February 24

Our first concert of the new year will show off the music we are preparing for our state performance assessment. It will also give the students a chance to perform these pieces for a live audience prior to performing for judges later in March. This concert will be located in the HHS Theater at 6pm and is free to attend.

Visual Ensemble Clinic & Auditions

March 7-11

A clinic will be held for all students auditioning for the Visual Ensemble that will go over all audition materials on Monday, March 7-Thursday, March 10 from 4-7pm.

Auditions will be held on Friday, March 11 starting at 4pm.

 
_DSC7422_edited.jpg

The Hillcrest High School Band Believes In...

Commitment

Communication

Camaraderie

 

Contact Us

300 Patriot Parkway
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405

205-342-2800

Thanks for submitting!